Skip to main content
VA Horizon
Book a Call
Solar Alternatives

Best Solar Exclusive Alternatives

Quick answer

Solar Exclusive sells pre-set exclusive solar appointments with a self-reported "guaranteed appointment or you don't pay" policy, publicly claiming 1,500+ solar companies served and over 2 million leads generated, but its pricing is not published and requires a strategy call to get a quote. VA Horizon is the alternative that sets your rate on a short call: you pay per exclusive, double-confirmed appointment, with any no-show replaced free.

Book a Solar Call How Pricing Works

Pay per booked appointment. Pricing set on a short call.

1,500+
Solar Companies Served (Self-Reported)
2M+
Leads Generated (Self-Reported)
15-Min
Pricing Call
100+
US Solar Bankruptcies Since 2023

VA Horizon vs Solar Exclusive

Decision PointVA HorizonSolar Exclusive
What you buyAn exclusive, double-confirmed appointment, billed per sit.A pre-set appointment marketed as "guaranteed or you don't pay," priced only after a strategy call. (source)
PricingPay per booked appointment, with your rate set on a short call.No public pricing found. You book a strategy call to get a quote. (source)
Scale claimsNo leads-generated or client-count claims made. The billing methodology is published instead.Publicly claims 1,500+ solar companies served, 2 million+ leads generated, and coverage across 43 states and 286 markets. (source)
Guarantee languageExclusive, double-confirmed, and on-criteria, or it is not billed. No-shows replaced free.Advertises "guaranteed appointments or you don't pay," without a published definition of what makes an appointment qualify. (source)
Who callsTrained, neutral-accent Egyptian VAs place and confirm every appointment.Not publicly disclosed on the page reviewed.
Financing fitFinancing-agnostic. Appointments convert whether the homeowner lands on cash, loan, or third-party-ownership financing.Not specified in public materials.

What to verify before choosing either option.

A guarantee only means something if it is defined

Solar Exclusive advertises appointments as "guaranteed or you don't pay," but the public page does not define what makes an appointment qualify, whether that is homeowner intent, roof condition, or bill size. Ask any vendor for the written qualification criteria before signing.

Self-reported scale is not third-party verified

The 1,500+ companies served and 2 million+ leads generated figures are Solar Exclusive's own numbers, not independently audited. That is common in this category. It is worth remembering in a market that has seen 100+ solar company bankruptcies since 2023, per Solarinsure's tracking, before committing budget to any single vendor's growth story.

Pricing you cannot see is pricing you cannot budget

Without a published rate, every quote is a fresh negotiation, and comparing Solar Exclusive to any other appointment vendor requires getting on a call first. VA Horizon sets your per-appointment rate on a short call, so you can build a monthly budget before you commit.

Coverage claims deserve a market-by-market check

Solar Exclusive claims coverage across 43 states and 286 markets. Ask specifically about your service area and current appointment volume there. A broad national claim does not guarantee density in your territory.

Match the choice to your bottleneck.

Choose Solar Exclusive when

You want a large, established vendor with broad multi-state coverage and are comfortable negotiating price on a call.

Choose VA Horizon when

You want a clear per-appointment rate you can budget around, a defined replacement policy for no-shows, and visibility into who is actually placing the calls.

Solar Exclusive alternatives, answered.

Is Solar Exclusive legit?
Solar Exclusive is an established solar appointment vendor that publicly claims 1,500+ solar companies served and over 2 million leads generated. Those are self-reported figures, not independently audited, and its pricing is not published publicly.
How much does Solar Exclusive cost?
Solar Exclusive does not publish pricing. You book a strategy call to get a quote. VA Horizon sets your rate on a short call, and you pay per exclusive, double-confirmed appointment.
What does "guaranteed appointments or you don't pay" actually mean?
Solar Exclusive advertises that language publicly but does not publish the specific criteria that make an appointment qualify. Ask directly what counts as a qualifying appointment, including homeowner intent and property criteria, before signing.
What is the best alternative to Solar Exclusive?
It depends on what you value most. If you want the largest self-reported footprint, Solar Exclusive is a known option. If you want a written per-appointment rate, a defined no-show replacement policy, and disclosed caller identity, VA Horizon is built around those specifics.
How does VA Horizon set pricing compared with Solar Exclusive?
Yes. VA Horizon bills per booked, exclusive, double-confirmed appointment at a rate set on a short call, with any no-show replaced free.

Get your per-appointment rate on a short call instead of a drawn-out quote process.

Book a 15-minute call. We map your service area and criteria, set your per-appointment rate on a short call, and give you a start date inside the week.

Takes 20 seconds. We reply within a few business hours.

Pricing set on a 15-minute call · Pay per booked appointment · No-shows replaced free

Prefer to pick a time now? Open the calendar

Get your Solar pricing on a quick call

Leave your name and email. We will reach out to book a 15-minute call and set your per-appointment rate together.

Exclusive appointments · Pricing set on a short call